Government of Canada
Symbol of the Government of Canada

International Scholarships

scholarships.gc.ca

Breadcrumb

  1. Home

About the International Scholarships Program

The International Scholarships Program (ISP) of Global Affairs Canada funds, manages and promotes international scholarship opportunities for Canadian and international students and researchers.

The ISP awards approximately $8 million annually in scholarships to international students who wish to study in Canada and fosters opportunities for Canadians to go abroad. The ISP promotes international scholarships, fellowships and research grants offered across all Canadian and foreign government departments and agencies.

As part of the International Education Division of Global Affairs Canada, the ISP is involved in developing agreements and memoranda of understanding with foreign governments to facilitate bilateral programs and other scholarship opportunities.

Many scholarship programs are administered by the Canadian Bureau for International Education (CBIE) on behalf of Global Affairs Canada. CBIE is a national bilingual not-for-profit organization dedicated to the promotion of Canada’s international relations through international education and the free movement of ideas and learners across national boundaries.

Footer

Date Modified:
2016-01-14

Gouvernement du Canada
Symbole du gouvernement du Canada

Bourses internationales

bourses.gc.ca

Fil d'Ariane

  1. Accueil

Au sujet du Programme de bourses internationales

Le Programme de bourses internationales (PBI) d’Affaires mondiales Canada finance, administre et fait la promotion des possibilités de bourses internationales qui s’offrent aux étudiants et aux chercheurs canadiens et internationaux.

Le PBI octroie des bourses à hauteur de 8 millions de dollars annuellement à des étudiants internationaux qui souhaitent venir étudier au Canada et il fait la promotion des possibilités s’offrant aux Canadiens désirant étudier à l’étranger. Le PBI fait la promotion des bourses d’études, des bourses de recherche et des subventions de recherche internationales offertes par les ministères et organismes gouvernementaux canadiens et étrangers.

Relevant de la Direction de l’éducation internationale d'Affaires mondiales Canada, le PBI participe à l’élaboration d’accords et de protocoles d’entente avec les gouvernements étrangers visant à encourager  les programmes bilatéraux et autres programmes de bourses.

Un grand nombre des programmes de bourses du PBI sont administrés par le Bureau canadien de l’éducation internationale (BCEI). Le BCEI est une organisation nationale bilingue sans but lucratif vouée à la promotion des relations internationales du Canada par l’intermédiaire de l’éducation internationale et de la libre circulation des idées et des étudiants au-delà des frontières nationales.

Pied de page

Date de modification :
2016-01-14