Government of Canada
Symbol of the Government of Canada

International Scholarships

scholarships.gc.ca

Canada-China Scholars' Exchange Program (CCSEP)

Background

Established in 1973, the CCSEP was the result of an undertaking by then Chinese premier Zhou Enlai and Canadian Prime Minister Pierre Elliott Trudeau. The CCSEP is an official exchange program between the two countries designed to enhance Chinese scholars' and professionals' knowledge and understanding of Canada.

Description

Scholarships are usually for four to 12 month periods of research in Canada, but do not involve formal enrolment at a Canadian university. The recipients are placed as visiting scholars.

Eligibility

Canada offers awards to full-time, permanent teaching or research staff, master's or doctoral graduates as well as non-academics in China holding senior professional posts (e.g., judges, broadcasters, economists) so that upon their return home they can make a distinctive contribution to life in China and to mutual understanding between Canada and China.

Fields

Preference is given to the following fields: public policy analysis and public administration, business management, economics/finance/banking, environmental protection, law, education, public health policy and management.

Administrators

China Scholarship Council and the Canadian Embassy in China.

For information: China Scholarship Council.

Footer

Date Modified:
2012-11-28

Gouvernement du Canada
Symbole du gouvernement du Canada

Bourses internationales

bourses.gc.ca

Programme d'échanges universitaires Canada-Chine (PEUCC)

Contexte

Établi en 1973, le PEUCC fut le résultat des efforts entrepris par le premier ministre de la Chine de l'époque, Zhou Enlai, et le premier ministre du Canada, Pierre Elliott Trudeau. Le PEUCC est un programme officiel d'échanges entre les deux pays et a pour but d'améliorer la connaissance des universitaires et des professionnels chinois sur le Canada ainsi que la compréhension qu'ils en ont.

Description

Les bourses couvrent habituellement une période de quatre à douze mois et ne nécessitent pas d'inscription officielle dans une université canadienne. Les récipiendaires sont des chercheurs invités.

Admissibilité

Le Canada offre des bourses aux membres du personnel enseignant ou de recherche qui sont titulaires d'un emploi permanent à plein temps, aux diplômés de la maîtrise ou du doctorat, ainsi qu'à des personnes des milieux autres qu'universitaires qui occupent des postes professionnels de haut rang (par exemple des juges, des communicateurs, des économistes). Ainsi, à leur retour au pays, ces personnes pourront apporter une contribution distinctive à la vie en Chine et à la compréhension réciproque entre le Canada et la Chine.

Domaines

La priorité est accordée aux domaines suivants : analyse de la politique publique et administration publique, gestion d'entreprise, sciences économiques/finances/opérations bancaires, protection de l'environnement, droit, éducation, politique de santé publique et gestion.

Administrateur

China Scholarship Council et l'ambassade du Canada en Chine.

Plus d'information : China Scholarship Council (anglais et chinois seulement).

Pied de page

Date de modification :
2017-03-16